Collegno (Turin)


Sanatçı: Various

Mekan: Certosa Reale of Collegno

Kullanılan Ekipman


    VIO L212 is the system chosen to support one of the most popular and renowned festivals of the Italian summer circuit: the fifth edition of FLOWERS FESTIVAL has a charming venue, immersed in the wide space of the Certosa Reale of Collegno, location very closed to Turin, which is one of the cities-symbol of the Italian electronic music and underground rock-pop.
    The project was born from an idea of Hiroshima Mon Amour, already figurehead for one of the most popular underground clubs in Italy, an organization specialized in supporting the musical avant-garde and in many artistic and cultural initiatives that boast more than twenty years of prestigious and creative collaborations.

    The acoustic project by Microfase service, user of the VIO L212 system, involved the most powerful line array of the VIO Series and its subwoofer complement for the extension of low frequencies:
    24 VIO L212 (12 per side) + 18 VIO S218 in cardioid configuration, 6 block inverted stack gradient in electronic arc.

    "Building a new society":
    this is the mantra of FLOWERS FESTIVAL in 2019: a summer break that draws oxygen from music, different, varied, rebellious or compliant, no matter what, but its concept is today the most concrete and proactive side of music, that pushes forward into the future through the sharing of thoughts for the community; in fact, many artists are wondering about how the musical commitment and works can build a new society. For FLOWERS FESTIVAL, this search for new foundations necessarily involves entertainment and wants to involve an audience of young people who need to fly with imagination and fun to stimulate creativity and land new ideas and new routes.

    The evening premiere of the Festival welcomed on stage the trio of famous French DJs Chinese Man, who have recently conquered the international pop culture.
    Flowers Festival will be open until July 20 and there are many prestigious names to remember: Joan Baez, Jack Savoretti, Gazzelle, Yann Thiersen, Ezio Bosso, Motta and others.